Moving House

Red folding chair

Red folding chair (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ve spent the last few days packing, packing, packing. I am a bit knackered now!

Mentally, I’m a lot better. I think I wound up in a panic about the move, and the fact that the day after I move house I’m going down to London, that combined with my lingering down over the job I had, well altogether I think it just made me unwell. I have been fine the past few days.

I finished my series on my other blog and am taking a small break. We’re moving tomorrow, and won’t have the internet connected up until Monday (thanks, BT!) so I won’t be able to post anything. I think I’ll use the time (when I come back from London) to do a little research.

I made an impulse purchase of the Logos Scholar’s Library which is a computer program with Bibles, commentaries and such. It is amazing and has me all excited. I can research! All the things! It was an attempt to cheer myself up when I was down (I tend to do that) but fortunately I have wanted it for ages and can afford it. I did my “Cutting and Marking in the Bible” post using it, actually.

So I’m feeling quite upbeat. I daresay I will be a bit miserable tomorrow – the first night in a new house has always been hard for me, but I have books, and my new program on my computer, so I should be ok. And the next day I go to London and see my friends, and one of those friends is turning 80 so I have bought him a new pipe and some tobacco. The cat will have to stay in for the next three weeks or so so I will get plenty of cuddling done once I get back!

I have been looking after the neighbour’s cat this week, which has extensively dribbled on me! It is a nice cat. It’s owners are back tomorrow in the early hours, apparently, so I will let them sleep and then return their key. I replaced all its litter, gave it a cuddle and some food and water so the cat is quite happy for tonight!

Tomorrow I will apparently be spending my day in the new house, because the men won’t need me, they’re doing all the shifting (for which I am profoundly grateful as my back is complaining at the moment) so I shall take my folding chair and walk!

So, for a week, toodle-oo!

One thought on “Moving House

  1. […] posts until at least Monday, as I am moving house and have (the horror, the horror) no internet connection until […]

Leave a Reply

